18 Nov 2015


Hello and welcome to my blog tour stop for OF DELICATE PIECES by A. Lynden Rolland! Find out more about the book, read an excerpt, and enter the giveaway for a chance to win a copy of the book! 

Series: Of Breakable Things #2
Author: A. Lynden Rolland
Publication Date:  October 20, 2015
Publisher:  Month9books

Settling into her second year of death, Alex is ready to explore her limitless mind in an afterworld that changes each day, but she still isn’t resting in peace.

The ‘gifted’ are humans who see spirits and have the same extraordinary mental powers, though they aren’t considered equals. Centuries ago, Alex’s family led the movement to keep the living and dead separated, but the gifted believe Alex is a reincarnation of their slain civil leader. When they begin to break down the barriers that protect the city, the afterworld becomes dangerous and vulnerable to exposure. The living and dead both want to use Alex for their own gain, but what they don’t realize is that neither side will want her when they find out who she really is.

In the afterworld, nothing stays buried for long.
Amazon | B&N | BAM | Chapters | Kobo | TBD | iBooks
 One of the recurring topics in Of Delicate Pieces is the idea that memories are the most valuable things we have. I decided to turn memories into something physical and equally as valuable. Another new character is Yazzie, the memory miner. He explains his mine here:

“What's a memory mine?”
“Exactly what it sounds like.” He looked up at the sky. “When a body dies, whether the soul comes here or not, the energy has to go somewhere. Think about how strongly you love something, or how strongly you hate something. That doesn't disappear when you die. The energy travels until it finds something to latch onto. When the bodied rushed to California for gold, the spirited rushed here to my mine for the memory stones. But my people, living and dead, we always knew the land better than anyone. We were here long before anyone else.”

OF DELICATE PIECES is the follow-up to A. Lynden Rolland's 

A captivating debut about the fragility of life, love, and perspective.

When Chase dies tragically, Alex embraces her own mortality. What she didn’t expect was that she’d have to make a choice: forget the years of pain and suffering once and for all, or linger as a spirit and get another chance at life and love.

Alex doesn’t hesitate to choose; she’d follow Chase anywhere. But the spirit world is nothing like she expected, and Alex finds she's forced to fight for her life once more. For even in a world where secrets are buried much deeper than six feet under, a legacy can continue to haunt you—and in a place this dangerous, no one is resting in peace.

A. Lynden Rolland was born and raised in a picturesque town obsessed with boats and blue crabs. She has always been intrigued by the dramatic and the broken, compiling her eccentric tales of tragic characters in a weathered notebook she began to carry in grade school. She is a sports fanatic, a coffee addict, and a lover of Sauvignon Blanc and thunderstorms. When she isn’t hunched behind a laptop at her local bookstore, she can be found chasing her two vivacious children. She resides in Maryland with her husband and young sons.

Connect with the Author: 

Five (5) winners will receive a digital copy of OF DELICATE PIECES by A. Lynden Rolland (INT)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting! I cherish each and every comment. If you leave me a link to your blog, I will do my best to comment back!